Personal, Poems

My favorite quotes…. these just mean alot.


-“Nobody respects a country with a poor army, but everybody respects a country with a good army. I raise my toast to the Finnish Army.” J. Stalin 1948

-When you can’t run, you crawl. And when you can’t crawl, when you can’t do that…
… you find someone to carry you.

– Everybody dies. Someone’s carryin’ a bullet for you right now, doesn’t even know it. The trick is, die of old age before it finds you.

-You know what the chain of command is? It’s the chain I go get and beat you with ’til you understand who’s in ruttin’ command here.

-At the gates of heaven,
To Saint James he will tell,
One more soldier reporting sir,
I have served my time in hell!!!

-Preacher, don’t the Bible have some pretty specific things to say about killing? Quite specific. It is, however, somewhat fuzzier on the subject of kneecaps.

-No power in the ‘verse can stop me.

– Hell, I don’t know. If I wanted schooling, I’d-a gone to school.

-I trust everyone. It’s the devil inside them I don’t trust.

-Iron rusts from disuse; stagnant water loses its purity and in cold weather becomes frozen; even so does inaction sap the vigor of the mind.

-A pint of sweat saves a gallon of blood.

-I don’t measure a man’s success by how high he climbs but how high he bounces when he hits bottom.

-The object of war is not to die for your country but to make the other bastard die for his.

-War does not determine who is right – only who is left.

-The military don’t start wars. Politicians start wars.

-I submit to you that if a man hasn’t discovered something that he will die for, he isn’t fit to live.

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

