Love, Poems, Women

Euphoria


My eyes are closed as a sweet smell fills the room – picture pure beauty I blush – I don’t need to open my eyes – she softly rests her hand on my cheek – I can picture her just from the euphoric perfume – a goddess of beauty and gentleness – my eyes don’t need to open to see her smile – her soft golden hair surrounds me – she gently presses her lips on my forehead – I open my eyes – she is nowhere to be seen – I peer over laying on the floor – her hoodie drenched in the scent – I close my eyes begging for her to return to me – all I can do is hold what’s left.

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

