Family, Friends, Holiday, ME, Personal, Reflection, Technology, Work

Merry Christmas


Merry Christmas everyone! The Christmas season is my favorite time of the year. I know a lot of people say that but for me it really has a lot of great memories and is just beautiful time to celebrate some of the good that happens within humanity. I love giving out many gifts to all of my friends and family and I usually put in a lot of thought into the things I got them because a gift card maybe one thing or just a simple DVD but you want to find the perfect gift to show how much that person means to you because this is the time where we need to cherish and be grateful. For a long time I’ve been a strong believer in the Christmas spirit and also in Santa Claus. I know many of you don’t believe in Santa Claus but I do believe not so much as a man but as a spirt. Many people do wonderful things to help those in need or just to even bring a smile to someones face and that is the spirit I cherish. I spent my fair share this season getting gifts for people and I wish there was more I could do for some of my amazing friends.

The holidays have always brought a smile to my face even when i don’t get any gifts, its more so about the giving than the receiving. It is also the time to spend with family and I have many great memories of being with family such as when people would put out there christmas trees on the curb, my brother and I would gather them up with some other kids and build christmas tree forts for snowball fights and things. This is also the time when my birthday is and even though I never get many additional gifts just seeing my friends happy during this time really makes me smile.

There is just something about seeing a fully decorated house with all the lights and ornaments hanging that just lights up my day. I am a Lutheran and know this is the time to celebrate Christ but for me I celebrate more so the good nature and spirit of men. Anyways even with all the drama and stress in my life these last few days, today was special and I am glad to have every one of you in my life! Merry Christmas!

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

