Dorm Life, Finlandia, Friends, ME, Personal, Reflection, Soccer, Summer, Women

A Happy Birthday!


Today I would like to wish my best friend Siera a happy 21st birthday. Siera and I met up at FU. I was a year ahead of her and she was an incoming freshman. We had said hello in a halls a few times but I got to know her a little more due to my roommate Chris. He was hitting on this other girl at the time who was close to Siera so that’s how we got to know each other a little more. Over the school year we learned more about each other and really connected over rugby. We talked quite a bit and just began to trust each other when ever we needed to vent or needed help. Many of times I had to help her out with car issues or getting around but it was always a pleasure be cause she is one of those rare awesome people. She is my best friend and I support everything she does and believes in. There are times when it feels like she is pissed at me but I truly care a lot about her and want to make sure she is ok and happy. I want to try and help her in any way I can and even thought she is always busy with hockey and becoming a nurse, I will always have her back and she has mine. She has given me a lot of blunt and forward advise which I need a lot of times and I always respect anything she says. There are times I wish we were closer and being miles apart doesn’t help. I do want her to move to DC and work here for a while and I look forward to a few future trips with her to have fun and enjoy ourselves. Anyways she is one of my few friends and fewer best friends and I would do anything for her and just hope she has a wonderful and enjoyable birthday today!!!

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

