Movies / TV, Technology, Video

I can not wait!


I gave you a list of movies a while back of those I could not wait to see. Included in that list were some real greats but also a few blunders. Since it is now 2013 I thought I should give you an update of new movies I can not wait for to come out. Most will be coming out in 2013 and a few others are titles that sound great. So here we go…

Olympus Has Fallen – The President has been taken…. This movie offers alot of action as well as an AC-130. With it being set in DC and having Morgan Freeman, Aaron Eckhart, and Gerard Butler will make this a great movie…. and it comes out next Thursday.

Oblivion – I am not the biggest Tom Cruise fan but Oblivion is a sci-fi movie that just has me counting down the days till April. An interesting story as well as a few new creative designs are a big selling point for me. That helicopter-jet looks just awesome and wish I had one.

Iron Man 3 – I absolutely love the traits Robert Downing Jr. brings to Tony Stark and glad to see a third movie to go with the Marvel Universe. Rumors are that this may be the last Iron Man movie so I will have to wait till Avengers 2 to see the Iron Man in action again.

The Great Gatsby – This classic novel is finally coming to theaters and I better not be disappointed.

After Earth – With the father and son duo as the stars, Will and Jaden will make this sci-fi movie an awesome story that has all the elements of the father son relationship, survival, and sacrifice. Based over a thousand years in the future this movie looks at Earth after we are all gone and the evolution and dangers that the wilds really have to offer.

World War Z – Many zombie movies are just “B” movies that focus on the attack and how we try and survive, this movie shows the beginning panic of the outbreak and scary side of not knowing whats going on. Even though it is a scifi movie it doesn’t go overboard with super powers or hard to believe situations. I am looking forward to this one big time.

White House Down – Another movie about the President being taken and being based in DC seems like a good action movie; toss in Jamie Fox and Channing Tatum and this promises to be great. No trailer has come out yet but having a June release date is nice so once I do see the trailer I can see the movie soon after!

The Lone Ranger – Johnny Depp is back with an all new character that will be as crazy and weird as Jack Sparrow. Being a remake from the TV series this has a lot of critical eyes looking for it to be a hit. The trailer does have some interesting and fun parts but I am not sure about the actor playing the Lone Ranger but we shall see.

Planes – I love Pixar! SIMPLE AS THAT!

Kick Ass 2 – I am interested, I did like the first one but I am weary of sequels when I was happy with how the story ended. We shall see how this one comes out.

Riddick – Vin Diesel is back as Riddick! That is all I need to want to see this movie. Since Pitch Black and The Chronicles of Riddick, the character has gone in to the black and kept fans wanting more. Well its about time!

Gravity – The worst nightmare of any Astronaut is being stuck in space trying to find a way home. Sandra Bullock and George Clooney are going to show us how scary it really is. This has the potential to be a serious and intellectual movie looking at how we would react and what we would do if it happened to us. I am really watching this one closely because of the grand potential it has.

Sin City: A Dame to Kill For – ITS BACK! I am so happy 2013 is the comeback of great movies. Jessica Alba, Mickey Rourke, Bruce Willis, Jamie Chung, and Joseph Gordon-Levitt are all in the movie which will give it a great feel and follow up to Sin City!

Ender’s Game – I read this book many many times and I am happy to see it coming together as a movie. Orsen Scott Card Has come up with a great scifi universe and I enjoy reading his books. Another great movie I cant wait for.

Thor: The Dark World – I really liked the first Thor and how they brought the whole universe and space feel while still having action on Earth. I love the Marvel Universe they are creating.

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – I was happy to see the Lord of the Ring universe coming back to life and I loved The Hobbit: an Unexpected Journey. I look forward to the next two of the story but will be sad once they are gone!

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

