Science, Technology, Video

Flatland


When i was in 8th grade i had a passion for math and science and my teachers challenged me on reading advanced books.I remember reading Flatland by Edward Abbott back in 8th grade and to be honest I didn’t understand it very well. I can’t quite explain what I thought from reading it but I figured it was talking about life on a two dimensional plane and how we interpret shapes. After seeing this video explain part of the dimensional orientation and three dimensional representation on a two dimensional plane, I want to read Flatland again. I hope you enjoy this find and try reading Flatland.

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

