DC, Internet, News, Reflection

Playing the Lottery


Can you imagine what you would do if you won the lottery? I have thought about what I would do if I won a million dollars but I can’t imagine if I had won 425 million in yesterdays lottery. I was thinking about everything I would get and then I realized something.

There are 7 billion people on this planet and 1% of that is 70 million people.
-Only about 4% of the worlds population lives in the USA. (about 11% live within the EU and .48% live in Canada.)

-Only about 5.5% of the worlds population owns a computer.

-About 39% of the world has access to the marvelous internet.

-Only 9% of the world owns a car.

-18.5% of people own a house.

-Less than 45% of the world has access to advanced medical care but only 11% can afford it.

-Only about 6.7% of the world has a college education.

-More than 80% of the world lives on less than $10 a day.

-About 15% of the world population can not read, write, or sign their name.

I will say that winning the lottery is a nice little perk however because I already won the lottery of life!

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

