DC, Military, News, Personal, Reflection

Battle at home


The whole time i have lived here the DMV has seen many disasters and horrors. Yesterday was another tragedy, a shooter made his way on to the Navy Yard in Washington, D.C. He made his way to Naval Sea Systems Command and began shooting. A total of 13 people including the shooter are dead and another 15 people are wounded.

It is very sad that mass shooting are so common. I often work at the Navy Yard at the History and Heritage Command and to know that this can happen so close to where I work scares me. I was upset all day Monday. I hope we can control all of this gun violence because I don’t want my children growing up in a world like this.

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

