Video Games, World of Warcraft, World of Warcraft

Guess who’s back, back again…


Trigne is back! For those of you who don’t know, Trigne is my one and really only World of Warcraft character. I do have a banker as well but primarily I am playing with Trigne. I became bored after work recently and honestly have needed a big escape from reality recently thanks to my personal and work lives. We all need an escape from time to time and this is mine.

Well I heard there was going to be a new expansion for WoW soon so I decided to hope back on in. There was a lot to do before the new expansion and I wanted to get a lot of it done like the achievement whore I am. Lucky I found a new guild, Arctic Wolves, a guild that has been around since vanilla and has a strong player base. One of the reasons I left in the first place was because I didn’t have any friends in game to play with or do a lot of the more difficult and interesting things like raiding.

Having a new guild has already helped me out a lot and I have run many different dungeons and raids receiving plenty of achievements. There are a few players in the guild that also love achievements and we plan on doing a hardcore push before the new expansion. This push will help us all get a few rare mounts and titles before they disappear with the new expansion.

Not only is it nice to get some old stuff done such as the harder raids or rare achievements, but it is nice to join up and play with people. Many of you know I am selfless and don’t mind helping others so finding a guild with others like that is nice. Their time and energy is not wasted doing stuff just for one person and many people benefit from alot of the stuff we have done. It helps build a good base of friendship for the new expansion when there will be hundreds of new quests, achievements, pets, and mounts to aquire and accompish.

There is a bunch of new things happening in the new expansion including changes to the priest class. I have played each spec of the priest over the years and I am now a shadow priest because I can do damage and heal at the same time. With the new changes however shadow priests will not be able to heal while doing damage which I am very bummed and annoyed about. I will be interested to see the new damage rotation however and it is supposed to make shadow a very tough striking class finally. I can not wait to mess with garrisons though, it will be awesome to have a place you can design and make yours to match the style of play.

Last but not least I have also been working on a back story for my character. I am not in a role playing realm where I have to act as my character and all but I thought it would be interesting to write a story and follow the lore of WoW. I have looked into all the major events and timelines and have an idea about the story itself, just need to finish writing it. Two or three pages would be nice just to give it substance and all but we will see were I get. Look out for it soon.

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

