Personal

O HELLO AGAIN


Yea Yea Yea… So its has been a while friends since I have posted anything and well I have been SOOOOO busy. There are so many things I have been wanting to write about discuss such as Philae probe landing on comet 67P, the planned manned Orion mission to Mars, Simpsons Tapped Out, World of Warcraft progress, Star Trek Online, and so much more. With that being said I will probably touch on the science stuff very soon.

All in all I have been stressed out and things haven’t been going well recently. My Christmas and birthday were nice since I got to see my brother, his fiance, some of my best friends and my parents. Since I last wrote a great deal has happened and I did have several posts I was going to publish but none of it is worth talking about now. The plan for this year is very important however and I am trying my hardest to make it happen.

First off I am trying to find a place to live, hopefully buying a house close to the area but that seems to be very difficult unless you have the money. I am trying to find a home for $150,000 or less but everything within an hour is at least $300,000 and up. There are a few homes in Maryland that do fall into the price range but with their unsafe locations and it being Maryland (worst drivers ever!) I am trying to avoid that. Otherwise by the end of the year I hope to have a place to finally call my own and I can feel  a lot better about my situation.

I am also trying to figure out the work situation.  I have been looking for a new job for some time mainly because of money but so far no luck. Thanks to my past decisions most of the jobs I would have loved to do are now out of the question which sucks but I have to accept. I have considered starting my own roadside company and being my own boss but I am nervous because I would be the only one working and it would be a great deal of sleepless nights. If I wasn’t doing it alone I would feel a bit more comfortable but I guess I will have to deal with it.

My main focus these last few months has been on my brothers wedding and getting myself ready for it. I have not lost as much weight as I would have hoped but I still have time to put it into high gear. My main stress has been writing the best man speech. My first draft alone came in at over 6 pages and that is with everything I wanted to mention. I am trying to cut that down to at least half but there is a lot that I do want to say. After the wedding I will post the speech here and let you all read it (along with a video as long as I don’t look like a complete fool.

This week I plan on writing another few posts mainly about some of the science news, a few movies and shows I want to rant about, my favorite games status, and the new power rangers short; if you have not seen it I will post a link but OMG SO DARK!

One thought on “O HELLO AGAIN

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

